Home Browse William Faulkner Books A Summer of Faulkner Contact Us Site Map

William Faulkner Books

Welcome to William Faulkner Books. Here you will find all information regarding William Faulkner, including William Faulkner novels, short stories, poetry, essays, and speeches. We also have a brief biography of William Faulkner. Our goal is to provide you a one stop shop for William Faulkner literature. Please browse our collection of William Faulkner short stories, novels, poetry and other literature.

A Summer of Faulkner:
As I Lay Dying/The Sound and the Fury/Light in August (Oprah's Book Club) BOX SET

A Summer of Faulkner 40% Off
The 2005 Summer Selection is available in an exclusive three volume boxed edition that includes a special reader's guide with an introduction by Oprah Winfrey.

As I Lay Dying
This novel is the harrowing account of the Bundren family's odyssey across the Mississippi countryside to bury Addie, their wife and mother. Told in turns by each of the family members-including Addie herself-the novel ranges in mood from dark comedy to the deepest pathos. Originally published in 1930.

The Sound and the Fury
First published in 1929, Faulkner created his "heart's darling," the beautiful and tragic Caddy Compson, whose story Faulkner told through separate monologues by her three brothers-the idiot Benjy, the neurotic suicidal Quentin and the monstrous Jason.

Light in August
Light in August, a novel about hopeful perseverance in the face of mortality, features some of Faulkner's most memorable characters: guileless, dauntless Lena Grove, in search of the father of her unborn child; Reverend Gail Hightower, who is plagued by visions of Confederate horsemen; and Joe Christmas, a desperate, mysterious drifter consumed by his mixed ancestry. Originally published in 1932.